National PJ 2018

27th Annual New Zealand Photojournalism Competition 2018.

Download the 2018 Rules:

Entry Forms 2018

Thank you to the many competition participants, and congratulations to those who were successful in the 2018 National Photojournalism competition.

The  Walker Trophy for Champion Image 2018 (to be held for one year) went to
Chris Duggan APSNZ of Invercargill for his image
“Hosed Off”

Hosed Off - Chris Duggan APSNZ

Hosed Off – Chris Duggan APSNZ

All Honours Images Galleries 2018:

The top winners are:

Sport and Action category:

1st and overall champion
Chris Duggan APSNZ
Hosed Off

2nd Martin Sanders LPSNZ –

3rd Allysa Carberry LPSNZ –
I can get it

Street and social commentary category:

1st Anne Riddle – 
Life on the Street

2nd Robyn Carter LPSNZ – 
Street Portrait, Havana

3rd Chris Wong LPSNZ – 
Performance in theatre