26th Annual New Zealand Photojournalism Competition.


 Here are the Rules for the

26th Annual New Zealand Photojournalism competition 2017

and entry forms in either Word or PDF format.


Thank you to the many competition participants, and congratulations to those who were

successful in the 2016 National Photojournalism competition.


The  Walker Trophy for Champion Image (to be held for one year)

goes to Paul Koster  of Christchurch for his image







About Us




New Brighton Photographic Club
2014  New Brighton Photographic Club Inc.
All images on this website are copyrighted to the photographer and may not be
copied or reproduced in any form without the written permission of the photographer.


The Top winners are:
Street and Social Commentary
1st Michael Molloy - Thanks to those who went before
2nd Equal Martin Sanders LPSNZ - Seeking fallen comrades
2nd Equal John Thorton - Tourist Alert
3rd Newell Grenwell Hon.PSNZ, FPSNZ, FNPSNZ - Surely Not Another Selfie
Sport and Action
1st and Overal champion Paul Koster - Crunch
2nd Newell Grenwell Hon.PSNZ, FPSNZ, FNPSNZ - Pulling Their Weight
3rd Equal Liz Hardley FPSNZ, LRPS EFIAP/b - The Pain of Finishing Second
3rd Equal Terry Bruning LPSNZ - Mud Run 2015
nbpc008008.jpg nbpc008007.jpg nbpc008006.jpg nbpc008005.jpg nbpc008004.jpg nbpc008003.jpg nbpc008002.jpg nbpc008001.jpg